## CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bangalore 560029 Board of Studies Members

## Mechanical and Automobile Engineering

S N	Rule	Category	Name
1	13 3) c	Chairperson	Dr G S Hebbar
2	13. 3) c) i.	All Professors of the Faculty/Department	Dr Palpandian P Dr James Satyakumar Dr Reghu V R Dr Parvati Ramaswamy
3	13. 3) c) ii.	Two Associate Professors of the Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Dr Shivakumar S
4			Dr Ramesha K
5	13.3)	Two Assistant Professors of the Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Dr Anil Raj
6			Dr Amruta Rout
7	13. 3) c) iv.	One Professor or Associate Professor to represent each of the specific academic discipline/s not covered by the core faculty of the Department.	Dr Ravichandran G
8	13. 3) c) v.	Two members from teaching profession (outside the Institution) of the specialization not below the rank of Associate Professor, nominated with the approval of the Academic Council	Dr Ravikumar L, Professor, BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore
	13. 3) c) vi.	Not more than two persons co-opted for their expert knowledge including those belonging to the profession or industry concerned, nominated with the approval of the Academic Council.	Sri Ravi Kumar Varma, Scientist / Engineer - SF, Assurance Division – Mechanical (PMQD – M), SAC – Ahmedabad
13	13. 3) c) vii.	The Chairperson may nominate one of the faculty members of the department to be the Secretary of the Board of Studies	Dr Umesh V
14		Alumni Invitee	Mr Sourabh S Moily
15		Student Invitee, preferably from the final year	Mr Evan Cherian